## TexMATYC Executive Board 2009 – 2010

Members: Paula Wilhite, Raja Khoury, Heather Gamber, Habib Far, Charles Odion, Honey Kirk, Mel Griffin, Jean Woody

## **TexMATYC Official Meeting**

Houston Galleria, Houston, TX

March 5, 2010

\_\_\_\_\_

Welcome -- Paula Wilhite, TexMATYC President

TexMATYC Financial Report -- Habib Far, TexMATYC Treasurer

Given by Heather Gamber, TexMATYC Secretary

Nomination Committee / TexMATYC Election

## **TexMATYC Constitution Amendment Proposal**

- **1).** The office of Vice President is changed to the position of President-Elect
- 2). The President-Elect will serve in this office for two years followed by two years as President
- **3).** Proposed changes to the constitution will be posted on website for one month
- 4). Proposed amendment will be included on the election ballot

Course Description Ad Hoc Committee – Sharon Sledge, Chair

2011 AMATYC Conference – Honey Kirk, Local Events Chair

Announcements / Recognitions – Paula Wilhite, TexMATYC President