

Texas Mathematical Association of Two-Year Colleges

June 11, 2011

Location: 4301 Woodland Meadow Terrace, Plano, Texas 75024

Welcome 2010 – 2012 TexMATYC executive board members Raja Khoury – President Paula Wilhite – Immediate Past President Sharon Sledge – President-Elect Habib Far – Treasurer Jean Woody – AMATYC SW Vice President Time: 1:00-4:00 PM

Heather Gamber – Secretary & Newsletter Editor

Honey Kirk – AMATYC Delegate Ed Bock – Webmaster

I. Approval of the minutes from the January 2011 executive board meeting (Heather)

II. Membership/Treasurer's report (Habib) Financial report Membership update Campus representatives

III. TexMATYC Lawyer - Dean Wallace (Raja)

- IV. 2012 TexMATYC/TCCTA Conference (Sharon) TCCTA program due date Pre-conference workshop Conference keynote speaker for Friday Featured speaker Saturday for Saturday Presentations time blocks for Friday & Saturday
- V. 2011 AMATYC conference (Honey) Updates AMATYC/TexMATYC Team
- VI. 2011 Texas Student Math League winner (Ed)
- VII. Status on revised course description (Sharon)
- VIII. TPiPM proposal (Sharon)
- IX. Other business
- X. Adjournment

Online registrations & PayPal update 2 Franchise tax returns 05-102 & 05-163 1 IRS tax return 990

Conference speakers and deadlines Call for proposals/e-mail membership Certificates of recognition for presenters Recognitions/Outstanding teacher award

Donation to hospitality room Executive board meeting in Austin